Check out our reviews!

 

At Ultimate Martial Arts we pride ourselves in the service that we provide as well as the family atmosphere that has been created.  We have done this as a result of the great students and their families.  We appreciate all of the reviews you have left for us.  Please take time to browse through some of them today and then, if you have not already, we would love to have you leave one of your own.

5 star review  The instructors as well as the ownership are awesome! This is a family friendly environment that you will proud to be a part of.

thumb Tony C
10/18/2017

5 star review  You won't find a more skilled, open minded, or hardworking instructor than Mr. Stan Riser. Amazing place to train.

thumb Jeron Stiffler
6/26/2015

5 star review  My son has been attending for quite some time. We truly enjoy it and I love seeing all his hard work pay off. Great discipline is taught here.

thumb Rachel Welsch
4/19/2016

5 star review  My oldest has been in karate for 4 years and my youngest has been in it for 2. It has become such a great experience for all of us. This studio has become our second family. Mr. Riser is amazing and professional. The Hansons have done such an amazing job taking over the Hugo studio. Would recommend this place to everyone.

thumb Krishanthi Alexander Westman
12/11/2016

5 star review  Ultimate Martial Arts is a great place to learn self defense, have fun and stay fit. UMA Karate builds qualities and characteristics that benefits students for a lifetime. Concentration skills improve the performance of children and teens in school. Improved coordination helps those who are in multiple sports or anyone looking to have better balance. Confidence is gained by acquiring knowledge of how to defend one's self and by achieving goals. UMA offers different programs to best fit what Students are looking for. The preschool program called "Superkids" is a great introduction to listening well, working with others and refining motor skills. This class is for ages 3 to 5. Junior Karate classes and Adult Karate classes are offered in our Traditional programs. UMA's partnership with World Jiu Jitsu Academy gives students access to a comprehensive Brazilian Jiu Jitsu system that is proven to help Jiu Jitsu practitioners reach their goals of becoming excellent grappling martial artists. There are Jiu Jitsu classes for students ages 6 and older. The Jiu Jitsu classes are separated into Junior and Adult classes as well. UMA also offers Birthday Parties, Demos and other special events.

thumb Stan Riser
8/08/2014

5 star review  I am a student and I really like this karate school and I think a lot of people should join. People can learn martial arts and learn how to defend yourself really well.

thumb Daghast Hi bro
12/07/2017

5 star review  I'm 67 and started at age 65 now have my advanced purple. Great exercise and confidence builder for the older crowd out there. You're never too old and yes you can teach an old dog new tricks!

thumb Ken Rubenzer
8/10/2017

5 star review  You won't find a more skilled, open minded, or hardworking instructor than Mr. Stan Riser. Amazing place to train.

thumb Jeron Stiffler
6/26/2015

5 star review  Helped my son see of his hidden talents.

thumb Elvira Dinopol
1/18/2018

5 star review  We have been going here for 2.5 years now and have had a wonderful experience. I have two boys who are going through the program Ultimate Martial arts is a great place to teach children and young adults discipline, self defense, and how to achieve their goals. The owners are very friendly and care about the children who come through the school. The instructors are great and take the time to make sure each student fully understands what is expected of them and what they need to do to get through each level of the program. If your interested in taking martial arts I encourage you to stop in and ask for Mr. Riser. You will be impressed with the instructors and owners at this school. Thanks again UMA Hugo

thumb dyle westman
2/14/2015