Check out our reviews!

 

At Ultimate Martial Arts we pride ourselves in the service that we provide as well as the family atmosphere that has been created.  We have done this as a result of the great students and their families.  We appreciate all of the reviews you have left for us.  Please take time to browse through some of them today and then, if you have not already, we would love to have you leave one of your own.

5 star review  You won't find a more skilled, open minded, or hardworking instructor than Mr. Stan Riser. Amazing place to train.

thumb Jeron Stiffler
6/26/2015

5 star review  I am a student and I really like this karate school and I think a lot of people should join. People can learn martial arts and learn how to defend yourself really well.

thumb Daghast Hi bro
12/07/2017

5 star review  We have been going here for 2.5 years now and have had a wonderful experience. I have two boys who are going through the program Ultimate Martial arts is a great place to teach children and young adults discipline, self defense, and how to achieve their goals. The owners are very friendly and care about the children who come through the school. The instructors are great and take the time to make sure each student fully understands what is expected of them and what they need to do to get through each level of the program. If your interested in taking martial arts I encourage you to stop in and ask for Mr. Riser. You will be impressed with the instructors and owners at this school. Thanks again UMA Hugo

thumb dyle westman
2/14/2015

5 star review  I've never written a review before; but the amazing attention at UMA Hugo has impressed me so much I have to!! The patience and professionalism of everyone is exceptional. My 8 year old wants to go every day! This place is a cut above the rest. I encourage you to try it if you're considering a martial arts school; I'd be shocked if you were anything but very impressed.

thumb Baleen Roberts
2/26/2016

5 star review  My daughters started going to this School more than five years ago. The instructors are excellent, patient, and kind. Recently they both received their black belts. I cannot explain how powerful this experience has been for them - it has made them more confident, attentive, disciplined, and courageous. This is not a belt-mill, where the school basically just pushes kids through the system to charge as much as they can as quickly as they can. Every belt level, and every stripe on each belt is earned through hard work, dedication, and testing. Enrolling was inexpensive, and we were never pressured into any program. We chose a program after it was obvious my two daughters were really having fun and learning a ton. Eventually, the girls decided that they wanted to go for their black belts and I couldn't be prouder of them. The new studio is quickly taking shape, and the owners and staff are extremely dedicated. The head instructor, Stan Riser, is an amazing human being. While he demonstrates a great sense of humor - his instruction is serious and his teaching methods are beyond reproach. As the girls rose in belt levels everything got more intense, interesting, and more fun for them. UMA Centerville participates in many tournaments throughout the year (and encourages their students to compete) and some of my most amazing memories are of their performance in these competitions. We tried two different schools before we found this one, and we are lifers - the girls still love to go as much as their schedules allow. I would encourage anyone who is thinking about having their children, or themselves, study martial arts to come in a watch a class or two and see what you think. I believe you will be impressed.

thumb Andrew Jurgens
6/24/2015

5 star review  The instructors as well as the ownership are awesome! This is a family friendly environment that you will proud to be a part of.

thumb Tony C
10/18/2017

5 star review  I'm 67 and started at age 65 now have my advanced purple. Great exercise and confidence builder for the older crowd out there. You're never too old and yes you can teach an old dog new tricks!

thumb Ken Rubenzer
8/10/2017

5 star review  We love UMA Hugo!

thumb Jennifer Northup Tell
12/27/2013

5 star review  My son has been attending for quite some time. We truly enjoy it and I love seeing all his hard work pay off. Great discipline is taught here.

thumb Rachel Welsch
4/19/2016

5 star review  My daughters started going to this School more than five years ago. The instructors are excellent, patient, and kind. Recently they both received their black belts. I cannot explain how powerful this experience has been for them - it has made them more confident, attentive, disciplined, and courageous. This is not a belt-mill, where the school basically just pushes kids through the system to charge as much as they can as quickly as they can. Every belt level, and every stripe on each belt is earned through hard work, dedication, and testing. Enrolling was inexpensive, and we were never pressured into any program. We chose a program after it was obvious my two daughters were really having fun and learning a ton. Eventually, the girls decided that they wanted to go for their black belts and I couldn't be prouder of them. The new studio is quickly taking shape, and the owners and staff are extremely dedicated. The head instructor, Stan Riser, is an amazing human being. While he demonstrates a great sense of humor - his instruction is serious and his teaching methods are beyond reproach. As the girls rose in belt levels everything got more intense, interesting, and more fun for them. UMA Centerville participates in many tournaments throughout the year (and encourages their students to compete) and some of my most amazing memories are of their performance in these competitions. We tried two different schools before we found this one, and we are lifers - the girls still love to go as much as their schedules allow. I would encourage anyone who is thinking about having their children, or themselves, study martial arts to come in a watch a class or two and see what you think. I believe you will be impressed.

thumb Andrew Jurgens
6/24/2015