Check out our reviews!

 

At Ultimate Martial Arts we pride ourselves in the service that we provide as well as the family atmosphere that has been created.  We have done this as a result of the great students and their families.  We appreciate all of the reviews you have left for us.  Please take time to browse through some of them today and then, if you have not already, we would love to have you leave one of your own.

5 star review  Mr. Riser is an amazing teacher and coach. He is always positive, patient, and inspiring. Both of my daughters have been students of his for many years, and the influence he has had on them continues to be powerful and positive. They are more confident, respectful, and skilled because of his ability to relate to people of all ages, and treat everyone equally. I have an enormous amount of gratitude to him for everything he has done to teach them, and lead them by example. If you are considering having your children try this sport I can recommend no one higher than Mr. Riser.

thumb Andrew Jurgens
8/04/2014

5 star review  EVERYONE at UMA Hugo is top-notch! Professional adult instructors, professional junior instructors - who all make my child feel welcome and a part of the UMA Team. We love this place.

thumb Cinde Morris
7/14/2015

5 star review  My son has been attending for quite some time. We truly enjoy it and I love seeing all his hard work pay off. Great discipline is taught here.

thumb Rachel Welsch
4/19/2016

5 star review  My oldest has been in karate for 4 years and my youngest has been in it for 2. It has become such a great experience for all of us. This studio has become our second family. Mr. Riser is amazing and professional. The Hansons have done such an amazing job taking over the Hugo studio. Would recommend this place to everyone.

thumb Krishanthi Alexander Westman
12/11/2016

5 star review  I've never written a review before; but the amazing attention at UMA Hugo has impressed me so much I have to!! The patience and professionalism of everyone is exceptional. My 8 year old wants to go every day! This place is a cut above the rest. I encourage you to try it if you're considering a martial arts school; I'd be shocked if you were anything but very impressed.

thumb Baleen Roberts
2/26/2016

5 star review  Mr. Riser is one of the best. He is a great mentor to my boys. They learn respect and discipline, they have confidence and self worth. Best thing I ever did signing them up. Thank you Mr. Riser for all you do.

thumb Heidi Jones
2/04/2014

5 star review  My oldest has been in karate for 4 years and my youngest has been in it for 2. It has become such a great experience for all of us. This studio has become our second family. Mr. Riser is amazing and professional. The Hansons have done such an amazing job taking over the Hugo studio. Would recommend this place to everyone.

thumb Krishanthi Alexander Westman
12/11/2016

5 star review  Helped my son see of his hidden talents.

thumb Elvira Dinopol
1/18/2018

5 star review  My daughters started going to this School more than five years ago. The instructors are excellent, patient, and kind. Recently they both received their black belts. I cannot explain how powerful this experience has been for them - it has made them more confident, attentive, disciplined, and courageous. This is not a belt-mill, where the school basically just pushes kids through the system to charge as much as they can as quickly as they can. Every belt level, and every stripe on each belt is earned through hard work, dedication, and testing. Enrolling was inexpensive, and we were never pressured into any program. We chose a program after it was obvious my two daughters were really having fun and learning a ton. Eventually, the girls decided that they wanted to go for their black belts and I couldn't be prouder of them. The new studio is quickly taking shape, and the owners and staff are extremely dedicated. The head instructor, Stan Riser, is an amazing human being. While he demonstrates a great sense of humor - his instruction is serious and his teaching methods are beyond reproach. As the girls rose in belt levels everything got more intense, interesting, and more fun for them. UMA Centerville participates in many tournaments throughout the year (and encourages their students to compete) and some of my most amazing memories are of their performance in these competitions. We tried two different schools before we found this one, and we are lifers - the girls still love to go as much as their schedules allow. I would encourage anyone who is thinking about having their children, or themselves, study martial arts to come in a watch a class or two and see what you think. I believe you will be impressed.

thumb Andrew Jurgens
6/24/2015

5 star review  My son has been attending for quite some time. We truly enjoy it and I love seeing all his hard work pay off. Great discipline is taught here.

thumb Rachel Welsch
4/19/2016